Percorso:ANSA > Nuova Europa > In depth > Mittelfest,a new call for artists under 30 from Mitteleurope

Mittelfest,a new call for artists under 30 from Mitteleurope

Through the Mittelyoung initiative. Proposals from tomorrow

14 December, 17:28
(ANSA) - UDINE, 14 DIC - The doors of Mittelfest, the festival in Cividale del Friuli (Udine) dedicated to the culture of Mitteleuropa, are opening to the area's new generation of artists, who, with Mittelyoung, will be challenged to narrate the "inevitable," the theme chosen by artistic director Giacomo Pedini for the 2023 edition, through theater, music, dance and circus performances. The international call opens tomorrow: artists and companies under 30 from 27 countries can propose shows and be selected to form the 2023 playbill (three theatrical works, three musical works, and three dance shows) that will be staged May 18-21. The Mittelfest announced today.

"Now in its third edition, Mittelyoung is a structural part of Mittelfest - Pedini underlined - a festival section with a solid and innovative identity that stays true to its mission, which is to give concrete opportunities and tangible support to artists under 30. In the 2022 edition, the last day of Mittelyoung had moved from Cividale to the Verdi Theater in Gorizia, this year it will be the first day of the festival that will be staged in Slovenia in the Small Hall of the SNG Nova Gorica.

Also confirmed is the collaboration between Mittelfest and the Carinthischer Sommer Music Festival, which will provide an opportunity for an artist or ensemble selected for Mittelyoung 2023 to also perform on the Carinthischer Sommer Music Festival stage between July and August. The Mittlelyoung call for submissions, which can be downloaded at the Mittelfest website, closes on February 15 and is open to artists from Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Czech Republic, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, and Ukraine. (ANSA).

© Copyright ANSA - All rights reserved